ACON announces finalists for the 2023 Honour Awards.

ACON announces finalists for the 2023 Honour Awards.

ACON, New South Wales LGBTQIA+ Health organisation has announced its finalists for the 2023 Honour awards.

The organisation received over 230 submissions from community members who wanted to celebrate others over 9 categories, covering all parts of our community, from media to health and everything in between.

The categories and finalists are:

A diverse mix of inspiring individuals and outstanding organisations comprise the field of finalists of NSW’s premier LGBTQ community awards celebration. Here are the finalists of Honour Awards 2023.

  Community Hero
Presented by Dowson Turco Lawyers

Sean Linkson
Giovanni Campolo-Arcidiaco
Lee-Anne McDougall
Xander Khoury

Community Organisation Award
Presented by ACON

Trans Pride Australia
Newcastle Pride
Sydney Bi+ Network
Trikone Australia

Young Achiever Award
Presented by people2people

Zoe Myers
Dan Davis
Bree Mountain
Sasha Bailey

Health & Wellbeing Award
Presented by St Vincent’s Hospital Sydney

Neil Bosworth
Sydney Local Health District
Garrett Prestage
Sydney Frontrunners

HIV Hero Award
Presented by Positive Life NSW

David Polson
Melissa Corr
Ruan Uys
Garrett Prestage

Arts & Entertainment Award
Presented by the Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras

Stan Munro
Penelope Pettigrew
Courtney Act
Dan Murphy

Business Award
Presented by the Sydney Gay and Lesbian Business Association

Bernie’s Bar
Richard Savvy
The Bearded Tit
Nungala Creative

Media Award
Presented by OUT@NBCUniversal

Samuel Yang
Michael Burge
Rick Feneley & Greg Callaghan
Narelda Jacobs

Cayte Latta Memorial Award for Visual Arts
Presented by Friends of Cayte

Jeff McCann
Dylan Mooney
Jeremy Smith

The Honour Awards 2023 will be held at Sydney’s IVY Ballroom on August 23rd and tickets are on sale now.

Leave a Reply